Patents – If you are who I think you are well done Denise!

While looking up the specification for the “Baby Dream Machine” in Espacenet for my other blog, I came across a patent entitled “Enclosure for Babies“. The inventor is one Denise McFarland-Cruickshanks of Clifford’s Inn. Now I have a flat in Clifford’s Inn when I have to go to the Smoke and one of my former neighbours in Clifford’s Inn was one of the counsel I have found myself against from time to time. If it is the Denise McFarland I know, I take my hat off to her. We all advise clients on intellectual property. Not many of us actually create any.

About Jane Lambert

I am a barrister specializing in intellectual property, technology, media and entertainment and competition law. I specialize in helping SME (small and medium enterprises) protect and exploit their investment in brands, design, technology and the arts. SME require intellectual property (legal protection for their intellectual assets) at least as much as big business but their limited means restrict the way they can use it. Looking after such clients wisely requires skills and knowledge which have taken me years to learn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment